Robert Arlinghaus receives German Communicator Prize 2020

THESys Member and Leibniz- Institute of Freshwater Ecology and Inland Fisheries (IGB) Professor Robert Arlinghaus won the highest national award for science communication. Every year, the prize is awarded from the German Science Foundation (DFG) and the Stifterverband to scientists who excel at communication and bridging the gap between science and society. In an official HU Press…

Read more

New Emmy-Noether research group by Nadja Klein

THESys Member Nadja Klein was granted with a Emmy-Noether research group in economics for excellent young researchers by the German research foundation (DFG). The Emmy Noether Programme gives exceptionally qualified early career researchers the chance to qualify for the post of professor at a university by leading an independent junior research group for a period…

Read more